Confirmed MXoN Team: Belgium

Team Belgium name their MXoN riders

Get the 2020 Alpinestars range on 24MX!

Follow @MXVice over on Instagram now.

Another Motocross of Nations announcement from the Grand Prix of Belgium! Team Belgium was unveiled in front of a group of rowdy spectators moments ago. Jeremy Van Horebeek (MXGP), Jago Geerts (MX2) and Kevin Strijbos (Open) will represent the country at Assen, in The Netherlands, in September.

It is not the strongest team, but that is hardly surprising considering the number of injuries that their riders have suffered in the last month or so. Clement Desalle is out indefinitely with a broken fibula and Julien Lieber is in the same spot with his fractured elbow. Jeremy Van Horebeek is eighth in the premier class in the 2019 FIM Motocross World Championship, with one podium finish to his name, and Kevin Strijbos runs twenty-second. Jago Geerts is third in the MX2 standings.

Words: Lewis Phillips | Lead Image: ConwayMX

We use cookies! By browsing this site, you agree to our use of cookies.
More info
Fantasy MX Manager
Play & Win Prizes!