HUGE DEAL: 24MX Tent Sale

The Teams: Britain in 2019

A list of the British teams and riders

· 3 minutes read

The deal of the day on 24MX.

The off-season is in full swing and therefore attention is turning to next year. This is definitely the case in Britain, especially now that the Dirt Bike Show is in the rear-view mirror and a lot of contracts are finalised. What is actually known about the teams that will contest the 2019 Maxxis British Championship? Confirmed teams for the new season can be found below. Is something missing? Email [email protected] with details about your team and riders, then the list will be immediately updated.

Buildbase Honda

Jake Nicholls


Josh Gilbert


Note: There is not expected to be any changes at Buildbase Honda for next year. Josh Gilbert will broaden his horizons a little though, it seems.

Josh Gilbert will be hoping to acquire his first British title next season (MPS Images)

Cab Screens Honda

Dan Thornhill


Harri Kullas


Note: Cab Screens Honda will become serious threats for a title next season, now that they have confirmed that they fact that they have signed Harri Kullas.

Phoenix Tools Apico Kawasaki

Gert Krestinov


Carlton Husband


Note: The riders may be the same, but a lot is actually going to change under the Phoenix Tools tent. The team have switched manufacturers, of course, and Carlton Husband is set to drop down to MX2.  

Kawasaki Team Green

Tommy Searle


Lewis Hall


Note: Tommy Searle will race the Maxxis British Championship, it just has not been confirmed what team he will be on yet. The BOS GP team won't be travelling across with him.

Tommy Searle will be chasing his second MX1 title on a BOS Kawasaki (MPS Images)

Crescent Yamaha

Jake Shipton


Martin Barr


Note: Following a year with RFX, Crescent will be an independent team again next year. Martin Barr's a new signing and should deliver race wins.

MSR Redline Yamaha

Eythor Reynisson


Josh Spinks


Luke Smith


Note: The M. Smith Electrical KTM team have really stepped up for next year, as three guys will be beneath their banner. There is support from Yamaha too!

RHR Yamaha

Ryan Houghton


Taylor Hammal


Note: Rob Hooper has now finalised his team's plans for the new season. Ryan Houghton will return, but Taylor Hammal is a new signing. Both riders will wear FXR.

Gabriel Insulation Yamaha

Brad Todd


Note: Brad Todd joins a new team, following a horrible year with the JK Yamaha squad, and will have a new look too. He'll run Thirty4Racing gear.


Shaun Simpson


Nathan Dixon


Note: RFX KTM will have riders in various classes, but the two guys named above will represent them at the very highest level. The class that Nathan Dixon will contest will be announced at a later date.

Hitachi KTM UK

Graeme Irwin


Conrad Mewse


Note: No change at Hitachi ASA KTM. There will still be a number one plate sat under the awning, but it'll just be on a different bike now. There may be another signing announced in January.

Conrad Mewse will be gunning for his second British title with KTM UK (MPS Images)

Verde Substance KTM

Brad Anderson


Liam Knight


Dominic Lancett


Note: Brad Anderson will be piloting a two-stroke full-time next year, but still contest the premier class. The class that Dominic Lancett will ride in has not been confirmed.

ASA United KTM

Mel Pocock


Note: Mel Pocock joins a new team, run by ASA Scaffolding's Lee Tolan, and will also step into MX1 for the first time. This means that he has had to change his number to nine.

Revo Husqvarna

Alvin Ostlund


Dylan Walsh


Note: Revo Husqvarna will have an international team next year and a great shot at a championship. Despite initial reports, Mel Pocock will not return.

Apico Husqvarna

Stuart Edmonds


Matt Burrows


Jamie Law


Note: Apico Husqvarna have now announced their third rider, Jamie Law, so the team will certainly be well-represented in the MX1 class.

Geartec Husqvarna

Elliott Banks-Browne


Luke Burton


Note: Now Luke Norris is riding a Kawasaki as a privateer, Elliott Banks-Browne will have a new teammate in the form of AMCA champion Luke Burton in 2019.

Chambers Racing Husqvarna

Jake Millward


Note: Things looked quite bleak for Jake Millward when the off-season began, but he is now found a new home and in a different class too. 2019 will mark his MX1 debut.

Words: Lewis Phillips | Lead Image: MPS Images

We use cookies! By browsing this site, you agree to our use of cookies.
More info
Fantasy MX Manager
Play & Win Prizes!